How Do I Mass Delete Camera Roll?

How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them in an album?

Select all of the photos you want to remove.

Then tap the Delete (trash) icon at the bottom right.

Tap Remove From Album.

The photos will be removed from the album, but they’ll still be stored in the Recents album..

How do I delete all pictures off my phone?

Delete photos off your Android device with these steps….Delete Entire AlbumOpen the “File Manager” app.Navigate to the location where the photo album is located. … Tap and hold the folder you wish to remove.Select “Delete“.

How do I delete photos but keep in an album?

If you’d like photos to disappear from the camera roll but stay in your albums, then you need to hide them:Open the Photos app.Tap on “Photos”Zoom in to the “Moments” view.Tap on “Select” (top right)Tap on the share icon (square with upward facing arrow)Tap on “Hide”Tap on “Hide xxx Photos”

How do I mass delete photos from my iPhone?

Delete multiple photosOpen the Photos app and tap All Photos, then tap Select.Tap multiple photos, or slide your finger across multiple photos to select more than one.Tap Trash. to delete multiple photos.

Why can’t I delete photos?

There might be some problem with the trash or the bin folder. You should try clearing it manually to check if the photos that you have deleted are removed or not. For that, select all the photos in the trash and hit the delete icon. Once you clear the trash folder, restart your phone.

How do I delete a lot of emails at once on my iPhone?

Delete multiple email messagesOpen Mail and go to your Inbox.Tap Edit in the upper-right corner, then tap Select All. Or individually select the emails that you want to delete.Tap Trash or Archive. If you only see Archive, touch and hold Archive to see other options like Trash Selected Messages.

Where do permanently deleted photos go?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.

How can I delete all of the photos on my iPhone?

How to delete all photos from iPhoneOpen Photos app.Tap Albums.Tap All Photos.Tap Select.Tap or drag across to select photos to delete.Tap the trash can icon.

How do you delete multiple albums on iPhone?

Can I delete multiple albums?Open Photos.Go to the Albums and beside My Albums tap on See All to go to a view where you can see all your Albums.Tap on Edit in the top right.Red badges will appear on each of the albums you can delete. Just tap the red circle to delete the album.

How do you delete photos but keep them in an album?

Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy. The photos selected will be deleted from your phone, but the Google Photos photo will remain.

Does deleting an album delete the photos iPhone?

If you delete a photo you are seeing in an album, it will be removed from all other albums and deleted from the library and the Camera Roll as well. If you delete an album, but do not select photos in the album, the photos will stay and just the album will be gone. … If not, try to recover your photos from there.

How do I delete all my photos at once?

Hello Brian, the safest way would be to tap the 3 bar menu in the Android app and then the drop down to the right of your email address. Select Remove active account or Use without an account. Then delete all the photos from the web.

How do I mass delete on iPhone?

How to Bulk Delete Photos from Your iPhone:Open the Photos app.Go to the Albums tab.Select All Photos.Tap Select in the upper right corner.You can tap individual photos to select photos one at a time.To select several photos at once, swipe your finger across rows of photos you want to delete.More items…•

How do I delete thousands of emails from my iPhone?

Deleting All Emails Tap Edit again, and tap the top message in the inbox. Press and hold the Move button with your thumb. While holding the Move button, uncheck the top message, and then release the Move button. If you have a large number of emails in the inbox, wait a couple of seconds without touching your screen.