- Can someone else access my iCloud?
- Can family members see my iCloud photos?
- Can someone else see your iCloud photos?
- Is iCloud photo library private?
- Can Apple family members see each other?
- Can Family Sharing see my location?
- Does iPhone family sharing cost money?
- Can Apple see your deleted photos?
- How does iCloud family sharing?
- Can Apple family see my photos?
- What can family members see on family sharing?
- How do I see what’s in my iCloud?
Can someone else access my iCloud?
If someone knew your Apple ID or your iCloud username/password, they might be able to access your data and information.
To select what information on your iPhone or iPad will back up to iCloud, on your device, go to Settings/iCloud, and select what data (Photos, Mail, Contacts, etc.) is backed up to your iCloud..
Can family members see my iCloud photos?
Actually, none of your photos will show up in the camera roll for your other family members, hidden or not. iCloud Photo Library is completely private to each user, regardless of whether you’re on a family plan or not. You don’t have the option of sharing your photo library even if you wanted to.
Can someone else see your iCloud photos?
But if you back up to iCloud, Apple does keep the key to those “backed up” emails, photos, personal notes, contacts and calendar events. “iCloud is not private from the government or Apple. iCloud is just someone else’s computer,” said Jonathan Zdziarski, a computer security expert who specializes in Apple products.
Is iCloud photo library private?
Here’s what you need to know. Our photos can be as personal and private as our messages, financial information, and identities. iCloud Photo Library wants to make sure all our pictures and videos are backed up online and available on all our devices.
Can Apple family members see each other?
They can only see the purchases you’ve made and shared.
Can Family Sharing see my location?
If you’re asked about your contacts, give Google Maps access. Choose a person. Tap Share. The person you chose will see that you shared your location with them.
Does iPhone family sharing cost money?
Family Sharing requirements and limitations You’ll all need an Apple ID and iCloud account. Family Sharing groups are limited to six members. If purchase sharing is enabled, the family organizer’s payment method will be used to pay for all purchases.
Can Apple see your deleted photos?
Photos deleted from the Camera Roll are deleted. … Apple does not keep copies of your photos. Deleted means gone, no longer exists. Unless you have backed your photos up before deleting them, there is no way to retrieve them.
How does iCloud family sharing?
With Family Sharing, you can share a single iCloud storage plan with up to five other family members. … When you share a storage plan, your photos and documents stay private and everyone keeps using their own accounts with iCloud—just like when you have your own storage plan.
Can Apple family see my photos?
Answer: A: Actually a Shared Family photo album is a feature of Family Sharing. Photos need to be actually shared through that album to be visible to other members of the family group however. So unless you actually share you photos, they cannot be seen by anybody else.
What can family members see on family sharing?
All your family’s purchases on all your family’s devices. When you set up purchase sharing, everyone in the group gets immediate access to the songs, albums, movies, TV shows, books, and apps purchased by family members who choose to share them.
How do I see what’s in my iCloud?
There are multiple ways you can access your files in iCloud Drive:From a supported browser, you can use iCloud Drive at iCloud.com.On your Mac, you can go to iCloud Drive in Finder.On iOS 11 or iPadOS, you can access your files from the Files app.More items…•