What Happens If I Delete Facebook App?

How do I delete my Facebook app on 2020?

Let’s do this.Open the Facebook app.Tap the three lines towards the right of the top navigation bar.Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy.

Tap Settings from the expanded menu.Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control.

Tap Deactivation and Deletion.Select Delete Account and tap Continue to Account Deletion.More items…•.

What happens if I uninstall Facebook app?

What Happens If You Delete Facebook or Messenger App Data? While uninstalling the apps doesn’t do any damage, clearing app data on Android will delete the downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out from the apps. Logging out from the app is equivalent to uninstalling it.

Will I lose everything if I delete Facebook?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … If you’d like to save photos and posts from your account, click Download Info.

Can I delete the Facebook app?

To uninstall the Facebook app from your Android: Go to your Android’s settings and open your application manager. Tap Facebook. Tap Uninstall.

Can I still use messenger if I delete Facebook app?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Does Facebook actually delete your account?

Facebook lets you deactivate or delete your account, only the latter of which is permanent. This deletes all of your Facebook data from Facebook’s servers, save for anonymous log files.